RSS

A Chocolate Life is Always Worth Living

29 Jan

I’ve started a chocolate website before this, only to have it crash and burn because I did not have the time to make it work. Turns out that merely loving chocolate is not enough. You have to get other people to agree with your way of looking at it, too.

So I’m trying again. Welcome to A Chocolate Life. My purpose is to talk about the good stuff, the high-quality chocolate that’s sometimes hard to find amid the cheap fixes and three-bars-for-a-buck specials. It’s to discuss the chocolate clubs of the world, the chocolate news and views, and what’s happening with the world’s supply of chocolate. No recipes, and no novelty or gift items. If you’re looking for the latest in chocolate-covered bugs, or an opinion on whether it’s still OK to buy a box of Russell Stover for Grandma, this is not the blog for you.

Oh, and there will be highly biased reviews of bars I’ve tasted over the years. I’ve got plenty of those, plus a refrigerator full of bars waiting to be tried. On a trip to New York City last year, I came back with nineteen bars of chocolate. They are wrapped and stored in my choco-fridge. Yes, I am that serious. I hope that you’ll join me, even if you don’t have a mini-fridge with a $200 chocolate bar stash in it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “A Chocolate Life is Always Worth Living

  1. Jackie Kingon (@jackiekingon)

    February 6, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Thanks for the interesting history of chocolate.

     
  2. madelyn miller

    February 8, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I am an owner of http://www.chocolateatlas.com
    we would love to use your stories and link back to you

    madelyn@travellady.com

     
    • nancymn

      February 8, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      Got your message on this site! It’s working and I replied in a private email!

       

Leave a Reply

 
